1xBetSportsBlog » CRICKET » Day 3 - Stumps, India won by 6 wickets
Day 3 - Stumps, India won by 6 wickets

Match Details 

India vs Australia

Venue - Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

Toss Winner - Australia won the toss and opt to bat first

Series - Australia tour of India, 2023

Date of the Match - Sunday, 19 February, 2023

Time - 9:30 AM (IST)

Season - 2023

Umpires - Michael Gough (ENG), Nitin Menon (IND)

Third Umpire - Richard Illingworth (ENG)

Match Referee - Andy Pycroft (ZIM)

Match Review 

     On Sunday, February 19, at the Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi, India and Australia played in the 2nd Test, day 3 match of the Australia tour of India, 2023.

     India defeated Australia in the second Test by six wickets to establish a commanding 2-0 lead in the four-match series. Cheteshwar Pujara's unbeaten 31 helped India easily win the fourth innings as they chased a target of 115. 

     Virat Kohli broke the record for most runs scored by a batter in a single international game during the innings. While the hosts dismissed Australia for 113 runs early on Sunday, Ravindra Jadeja claimed seven wickets and Ravichandran Ashwin claimed three. 

     In the fourth innings of the game, India were handed a 115-run goal because Australia, who had 263 runs in their first innings, had established a one-run lead.

Brief Score

     In the first inning, India have scored 262 for 10 in 83.3 overs (Rohit Sharma 32, KL Rahul 17, Cheteshwar Pujara 0, Virat Kohli 44, Shreyas Iyer 4, Ravindra Jadeja 26, Srikar Bharat (wk) 6, Axar Patel 74, Ravichandran Ashwin 37, Mohammed Shami 2, Mohammed Siraj 1, Extras 19)

     In the second inning, India have scored 118 for 4 in 26.4 overs (Rohit Sharma 31, KL Rahul 1, Cheteshwar Pujara 31, Virat Kohli 20, Shreyas Iyer 12, Srikar Bharat (wk) 23, Extras 0)

     In the first inning, Australia have scored 263 for 10 in 78.4 overs (Warner 15, Usman Khawaja 81, Marnus Labuschagne 18, Steven Smith 0, Travis Head 12, Peter Handscomb 72, Alex Carey (wk) 0, Pat Cummins 33, Nathan Lyon 10, Todd Murphy 0, Matthew Kuhnemann 6, Extras 16)

     In the Second inning, Australia have scored 113 for 10 in 31.1 overs (Usman Khawaja 6, Marnus Labuschagne 35, Steven Smith 9, Travis Head 43, Peter Handscomb 0, Alex Carey (wk) 7, Pat Cummins 0, Renshaw 2, Nathan Lyon 8, Todd Murphy 3, Matthew Kuhnemann 0, Extras 0)

What is the Score?

     India won by 6 wickets.


The minimum comment length is 50 characters. comments are moderated
reload, if the code cannot be seen
There are no comments yet. You can be the first!