1xBetSportsBlog » CRICKET » Day 3 - Stumps, India won by an innings and 132 runs
Day 3 - Stumps, India won by an innings and 132 runs

Match Details

India vs Australia

Venue - Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur

Toss Winner - Australia won the toss and opt to bat first

Series - Australia tour of India, 2023

Date of the Match - Saturday, 11 February, 2023

Time - 9:30 AM (IST)

Season - 2023

Umpires - Nitin Menon (IND), Richard Illingworth (ENG)

Third Umpire - Michael Gough (ENG)

Match Referee - Andy Pycroft (ZIM)

Match Review

     On Saturday, February 11, at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur, India and Australia played in the 1st Test, day 3 match of the Australia tour of India, 2023.

     India outperformed Australia in the opening Test of the four-match series by an innings and 132 runs. India dismissed Australia for 91 runs in the visitors' second innings thanks to Ravichandran Ashwin's five-wicket haul, Ravindra Jadeja's two, and Mohammed Shami's two. 

     In Test cricket, it was Ravichandran Ashwin's 31st five-for. Axar Patel's 84 and Rohit Sharma's 120 earlier helped India reach 400 all out and gain a 223-run advantage over the visitors in the first innings. Despite taking seven wickets, Todd Murphy didn't get the same strong backing from the other Australian bowlers. The game's visiting captain Pat Cummins made the decision to bat first. Ravindra Jadeja's five-wicket haul helped India dismiss Australia for 177. 

Brief Score 

     India have scored 400 for 10 in 139.3 overs (Rohit Sharma 120, KL Rahul 20, Cheteshwar Pujara 7, Virat Kohli 12, Suryakumar Yadav 8, Srikar Bharat (wk) 8, Ravindra Jadeja 70, Ravichandran Ashwin 23, Axar Patel 84, Mohammed Shami 37, Mohammed Siraj 1, Extras 10)

     In the first innings, Australia have scored 177 for 10 in 63.5 overs (David Warner 1, Usman Khawaja 1, Marnus Labuschagne 49, Steven Smith 37, Matt Renshaw 0, Peter Handscomb 31, Alex Carey (wk) 36, Pat Cummins 6, Nathan Lyon 0, Todd Murphy 0, Scott Boland 1, Extras 15)

     In the second innings, Australia have scored 91 for 10 in 32.3 overs (David Warner 10, Usman Khawaja 5, Marnus Labuschagne 17, Steven Smith 25, Matt Renshaw 2, Peter Handscomb 6, Alex Carey (wk) 10, Pat Cummins 1, Nathan Lyon 8, Todd Murphy 2, Scott Boland 0, Extras 5)

What is the Score?

     India won by an innings and 132 runs.


The minimum comment length is 50 characters. comments are moderated
reload, if the code cannot be seen
There are no comments yet. You can be the first!