1xBetSportsBlog » CRICKET » Lyca Kovai Kings won with 209/8 score
Lyca Kovai Kings won with 209/8 score

Match Details

Lyca Kovai Kings vs Nellai Royal Kings 

Venue- SNR College Cricket Ground, Coimbatore

Toss Winner- Lyca Kovai Kings won the toss and opt to bowl first.

Series- Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022

Date of the Match- Friday, 29 July, 2022

Time- 07:15 PM (IST)

Season- 2022

Umpires- Krishnaraj Srinath (IND), GS Ananth Ramakrishnan (IND)

Third Umpire- Sadashiv Iyer (IND)

Match Referee- Arjan Kripal Singh (IND)

Match Review

     On Friday, July 29, at the SNR College Cricket Ground, Coimbatore, Lyca Kovai Kings and Nellai Royal Kings played in the Qualifier 2 match of the Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL) 2022. 

     Lyca Kovai Kings started off strong but slowed down after the powerplay and Shahrukh's exit gave the innings new life. Sai Sudarshan began to bat more freely with his captain, and the two quickly put together a 50-plus run stand to restart the chase. 

     In the 19th over, Manikandan thought he had the Kovai Kings skipper caught, but instead cut the side crease with his back leg. As they still required more than 20, that was a crucial time. 

     The fact that the Royal Kings had to bowl Sri Neranjan for the final over because Davidson was hurt and he couldn't hold on to 16 runs didn't help either.

Brief Score

     Nellai Royal Kings have scored 208 for 6 in 20 overs (Sri Neranjan 34, Laxmesha Suryaprakash 25, Baba Aparajith 44, Sanjay Yadav 55, Baba Indrajith (c & wk) 9, G Ajitesh 38, M Shajahan 0, Extras 3)

     Lyca Kovai Kings have scored 209 for 8 in 20 overs (Ganga Sridhar Raju 28, J Suresh Kumar (wk) 21, Sai Sudharsan 53, Shahrukh Khan 58, Abhishek Tanwar 23, U Mukilesh 6, Shijit Chandran 3, S Ajith Ram 1, R Divakar 6, Manish Ravi 2, Extras 8)

Who is the Winner?

      Lyca Kovai Kings won by 2 wickets with 209/8 score in 20 overs.


The minimum comment length is 50 characters. comments are moderated
reload, if the code cannot be seen
There are no comments yet. You can be the first!